Future Friendly Challenge

I hardly ever win anything. The big guy says that I have some of the worst luck ever actually. Today when I logged on to www.cafemom.com I had a message from the cm team that I had been picked to be part of the Future Friendly Challenge. YAY!!!! I’m all about living green, or at least trying to, so this was perfect for me.

There are 3 parts of the challenge. Save Water, Save Energy, and Reduce Waste. You can do 1 or all 3. I’ve chosen to do all 3 for my family. Sometime here soon I’ll be getting a box from cafemom with P&G products to assist me in the challenge. YAY!! stuff to try!!!

Over the next 3 months I’ll be keeping you all posted on how the challenge is going and if I’m liking the new products or not!

If you would like to take the challenge with me you can do so at the Future Friendly website

5 Responses

  1. Good for you! At work we have a "green" committee that has made many changes in the work place to cut down on waste.Stopping by from SITS.

  2. YAY! Congratulations on being picked. Enjoy the challenge – these 3 things should be done by everyone. We all need to play our part and shoulder the responsibility for the planet we live on. God did give the first man responsibility for taking care of the garden.Visiting via SITS.

  3. I need to work on saving all of those things. I work at home so my energy consumption is going all day long. The electric company loves me though.

  4. Good for you! I've taken up cloth diapering to reduce waste. And since I have a newborn, I don't get to shower every day…thus saving water. Lol.

  5. Congrats! Sounds like a fun challenge and free stuff is always great too! :DAlso, I'm wondering if you would be interested in participating in my Mom Blogger Contest for $100 Cash prize during the month of April for MissTutu.com?The details are here http://www.misstutu.com/mom-blogger-contest.htmlThanks for considering! I think your readers will really enjoy this too since they get a free tutu making lesson!Jenni

Leave a Reply

