spring cleaning, the truck

I finally managed to clean my SUV out today. Wow what an adventure. I found my sunglasses that I thought the little guy had gotten a hold of and lost. I’m now up to 11 lighters, including my “lucky” colts lighter. AND I finally found the cell phone that I thought had been lost forever, which means that I finally have all of my old phone numbers once I find the charger that goes with it.

Unfortunately I also found some fossilized french fries. I’m thinking those were from happy meals the kids ate, and the witches hats to the girls Halloween costumes. HMMMMM, had it been that long. I can now access the third row of my truck for the first time in months.

The big guy was very proud of me for finally taking the time to clean it out. He then asked me when I was going to do the cabinets in the house. *sigh* guess I’ll be doing those next. Or maybe I’ll just wait until we move in a month and do them then. I think the second part sounds the best.

3 Responses

  1. You just reminded me about all the places I need to tackle! Ugh!Maybe I'll wait 'til next week . . . 🙂

  2. I HATE cleaning out my car. After I do, I always swear that THIS time, I will keep it clean. And I always fail, too. So sad. I hope you have better luck than I do.

  3. Um ya, prob won't stay clean for that long. I think the kids already left some stuff in there lmao

Leave a Reply

