So glad I don’t have all boys

Every day almost my little man makes me thankful that I don’t have all boys. Each time I was pregnant I hoped that it was a boy. I love my girls, and wouldn’t trade them for boys if I could, but being a tom boy I just wanted a little boy.

Now that I have an active little boy, I am glad that 2/3 of my kids are girls. My girls never attempted to jump from the chair to the couch on the other side of the room. They never walked around acting like they were shooting people with the blocks. They didn’t want to watch Cars Movie 3 times a day, Princess movies yes but I could put a different one in each time so I didn’t get sick of just one.

Yesterday morning as I was sitting at my computer I hear from behind me. “Oh no help me” then “AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhhhhhhhhhhhh” and then it repeated its self. Slowly I turn around to see him having his sisters barbies commit suicide off the side of the couch. He told me he was just playing but the day before he had ripped the head off of one just because, well I’m not sure of why, so I was a little hesitant to turn my back on him again.

He did this for about 15 minutes and then went on to destroy something else. But it really made me think that I was glad that I didn’t have all boys because I’m not sure if I could handle being any more crazy than I already am.

Leave a Reply

