“jean” diapers? Now I’ve seen it all

https://i1.wp.com/thediaperdiaries.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/jeandiaper-300x251.jpg I’m really not sure what to think of this.  Huggies has came out with a “jean” diaper.  Really?  I was in CVS and saw a pack of these and just couldn’t believe it.  What ever happened to diaper covers, or even just letting them run around in their diaper.  I put pants on them when we left the house but if they didn’t want clothes on when we were at home I really didn’t see the whole point in making them.  I mean who hasn’t had someone stop by unexpectedly while there are toys all over your house, you are still in your pjs, and your kid is wearing nothing but a diaper?  I guess I just didn’t know that the market for designer jean diapers was so great that Huggies needed to come out with them.  What’s going to be next Gerber coming out with bib shirts so you don’t have to put a bib AND a shirt on your baby?

I’m thinking that I’m glad that my kids are pretty much out of the diaper phase so I don’t have people buying me things like this.  I can now see people being too lazy to put pants on their babies and them just throwing a shirt on them when they leave the house.  Soon babies wearing pants will be a fashion no no.  Your child won’t be in style unless they are wearing the latest designer jean diaper.

Ok maybe not the fashion no no part, but I know that I can’t be the only one out there that is looking at these things going “Really?”

Leave a Reply

