I must be popular

Before I get from the bedroom to the kitchen I can hear mom 10 times by 3 different people and one honey.  I never realized that being a mom you got to be the popular one in the house.  Every booboo needs kissed by you.  All disagreements must be sorted out by you.  All things broken must be fixed by you.  All homework needs to be checked by you.

While I would at least like one cup off coffee in me before I sort out the details of everyone else’s day, I have come to the realization that isn’t going to happen.  Being a mom your brain becomes good at making decisions when only working at partial capacity.  And that is a good thing being that most of us lose our minds after having kids.

Leave a Reply

