Not in Indiana

It is once again race weekend in Indiana, the biggest spectacle in racing, the Indy 500. Growing up I was lucky enough to have parents with tickets, so I went every year. They have now gone down to only 2 tickets, so none of us kids get to go. My favorite racing league is having its biggest race of the year, and I can’t watch it live. Some one years ago decided it was a good idea to not televise the race in Indiana till so many hours after it was over. Really? So I will sit with my ear to the radio this weekend attempting to find a live feed of it on my computer instead of watching it on my big screen in my chair. I just hope this year my husband and kids will leave me to my racing in piece.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One Response

  1. Why would they not televise it live?

Leave a Reply

