Crazy woodland creatures

In the last month I've had 2 squirrels and 4 bunnies committed suicide via my truck. They wait in the ditch and then jolt out into the road right as my headlights hit them. All within a 2 mile stretch of the same road. One of the poor little bunnies decided to do this Easter morning, guess hiding the eggs was too much for him.

Last night another suicidal animal decided that my truck would bring it to its end again. Unfortunate for me it was a skunk. My whole truck now smells inside and out. The weather has again turned cold in Indiana, so driving for 20 minutes to work with my windows down was a bit frigid. And smelling a slight hint of skunk mixed in with my perfume for 8 and 1/2 hours was a bit nauseating. Luckily for me I work at a place that sells air neutralizer and air freshener. Which as the sun heats my truck up today I should have a raspberry skunk smelling truck by tonight.

So dear flower RIP, you shall never know how long you stayed in my life after you found your end. My only question is how much tomato juice will I need to wash an expedition?

Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

2 Responses

  1. Aww, lol. When I was a teenager I experienced a similar horror when a counselor at "camp" thought the best way to deal with the skunk living under our cabin was to SHOOT IT, right outside our cabin window. Yeah, GREAT idea….

  2. […] Well if she’s looking for road kill to wear, she should be looking on my road ( please see Crazy woodland creatures) enough of them decide to end their lives in front of my truck, including a opposum just a few […]

Leave a comment